World Team Championships Carrickmines 12th-17th May

World Team Championships Carrickmines 12th-17th May

The World Team Championships begins on Monday the 12th of May and continues until Saturday the 17th.
Being played in the wonderful settings of Carrickmines Croquet and Lawn Tennis Club, the event consists of a series of 2-day "mini" Tests, played between teams of 4, consisting of 1 round of doubles and 1 round of singles with a tie breaker round to be played if the scores are level.

The Irish Team would love to see support out in force, please come and see some top class croquet players in action.

The Test Matches will be played in the following order:
Mon 12 and Tue 13 May: Ireland v Scotland, South Africa v Wales
Wed 14 and Thu 15 May: Ireland v South Africa, Scotland v Wales
Fri 16 and Sat 17 August: Ireland v Wales, Scotland v South Africa

The teams are as follows:
Patsy Fitzgerald
Nathaniel Healy
Danny Johnston - Captain
Simon Williams

David Magee
Campbell Morrison
Martin Murray - Captain
Duncan Reeve

South Africa
Reg Bamford - Captain
Victor Dladla
Judith Hanekom
Nick Harvey

Ian Burridge - captain
Garry McElwain
David Walters
Chris Williams